About Sarah

IMG_1027 (1)Hello! I’m Sarah. Here’s what you need to know about me.

I’m twenty-eight years old and I live in Jacksonville, FL, where I was born and raised. I’ve never lived anywhere else. REALLY.

My favorite color is green and my favorite meal is breakfast. Therefore, I love brunch. I mean, why not make breakfast last as long as possible? Keep the eggs hot and the mimosas coffee coming. 🙂

I’m a Florida girl, through and through. I love the sun, the sand, and naturally, the Gators. (Deborah’s a Georgia fan, yet somehow we remain friends.) My love of football goes beyond the SEC, but, let’s be honest, the Jags can be downright hard to watch at times… We’ll see what happens this season.

I share this adventure called life with my incredible husband of two years, Ryan, and our two dogs, oh-so-appropriately named, Frankenstein and Pixie. We were married on September 21, 2013, and Deborah was my beautiful matron of honor. Ryan and I dream of owning our own business one day, and I recently quit my job in retail management to start laying the groundwork.

In my free-time, I like trying out new recipes and doing small projects around our nearly hundred-year-old home. Again, REALLY. I love reading and being crafty and I try to make time for both on a regular basis.

Overall, I’ve got it pretty good. The only thing missing is having my best friend, Deborah, close by. Sharing this blog definitely makes the distance between us seem smaller though.

I am so excited to share this journey with her and of course, with you!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s