Life Quotes about Love & Dreams

lifequotes

When I was in high school, I had a spiral bound notebook that was filled with literally nothing but quotes and song lyrics that I loved. I even scrawled them across the front and back covers! I used to scour the internet every day for new ones that I fell for. I loved the graphics that would go with some of them too, so much so that I’d save them to my computer and make collages of them.

In honor of my younger self (who is still tucked away inside), I give you some of my favorite quotes…

 photo 20seconds_zpsy7sp7eby.png

I first heard this quote in the Matt Damon movie We Bought a Zoo. It just rang true for me because, if you can just get up the nerve to get started, you’re golden.

 photo canthelpfallinginlove_zpscswsddvd.jpg

Elvis Presley will forever be The King, and this will forever be my favorite song of his. It’s the song that played at my wedding as I walked down the aisle, actually. I don’t care who sings it, it always sounds amazing.

 photo dreams_zpswtrpluod.jpg

I don’t like to be afraid. Not actually afraid. But I also don’t want to have regrets when I come to the end of my life, so this is a constant reminder that it’s not a real dream if it doesn’t make me at least a little afraid.
 photo youknew_zpshozeswte.jpg

This is really one of those high school quotes that I loved. It’s definitely “awww” worthy, and every time I see a new graphic online with it, I love it even more!

 photo weird_zpsugzzdb6e.jpg

You can’t help but love Dr. Seuss, but not everyone knows he has plenty of Seussisms that don’t necessarily rhyme. This describes my relationship with my husband perfectly, because neither of us are normal. But it’s okay because we love each other for all our little quirks.

 photo alwaysyou_zpshzvbtpsq.png

This one will forever be a favorite because “Always You” is what Andrew and I have engraved inside our wedding rings. You see, we dated in high school. Then we broke up. For four years. Then we got back together. And here we are.

 photo okay_zps11ax3kwe.jpg

If I had to pick one quote to sum up my life’s philosophy, it’s this one. It’s the one quote that I would tattoo on my body. I’m not a full-on crazy optimist, but I believe that everything ultimately works out in the end. So, if you’re going through a rough patch, it’s okay. It just means it’s not the end.

How about you? Do you have a favorite quote? Share it with us in the comments or tag us on Instagram: @238milesapart.

Deborahs small signature

 

Leave a Reply

