Our Favorite Things from 2015

 photo Favorite Things from 2015_zpsa7nvllyf.jpg

Hello, everyone! We hope you all had a wonderful Christmas with your families and that Santa brought you everything you wanted. 🙂 Since it’s Monday and today starts New Years’ week, we thought we’d come up with a list of our favorite things from this past year. Here’s what made 2015 great for us.

Deborah loved:

 photo handletteringforeveryone_zpsscn3gyxb.jpg

  • Handlettering. I’m not really one for New Year’s resolutions. What I do instead is I promise myself that I will learn at least one new thing that year. For 2015, it turned out to be handlettering. I’ve loved essentially teaching myself, and I totally appreciate all the support I get from friends and family. It also is a great honor to be able to bless those same friends and family with some of my pieces.

 photo freeportharbour_zpsmarbbku6.jpg

  • Traveling to new places. This year, Andrew and I took a trip for our 2nd anniversary to Helen, GA. We rented a little cabin and wandered around the town, and we just enjoyed being together. Then, a few weeks ago, we were blessed with the opportunity to take a cruise with his family down to the Bahamas. It’s always exciting to see somewhere new, especially when I get to experience it with my amazing husband. ❤

Sarah loved:

 photo IMG_0886_zps1rpjbniv.jpg

  • Celebrating my two year wedding anniversary with Ryan in beautiful Seacrest, Fl. We spent five fabulous days exploring coastal highway 30A–biking, swimming and eating. It was our first time there and we absolutely loved it. I think it was the first vacation where we actually came back feeling well-rested and energized. We’ll definitely be going back!

 photo IMG_1343_zpstpwnucc8.jpg

  • Spending more time with friends and family. After all, it really is the most important thing in life. We’ve participated in countless events with my family–from going to the fair and the zoo, to attending concerts and having family dinners. We’ve been able to travel to visit Ryan’s family a few times this year, which we were never able to do in years past. We even had the opportunity to meet up with Deborah and Andrew in Savannah this September! I’m so thankful that I got to spend so much quality time with the people I love in 2015.

And, of course, we both LOVED starting this blog together! It’s been 2 1/2 months and we’re having so much fun pursuing this dream of ours. It’s made us closer, even across the miles. We can’t wait to see what 2016 brings!

jointsignature2

Leave a Reply

