My Best Friend’s Birthday

Today is Deborah’s 27th birthday! Since becoming friends in 2007, this is the ninth time I’ve wished her a happy birthday and the fourth time from 238 miles away. On days like this, it’s hard not being in the same city but she knows I’d be there if I could.

Deborah is an amazing person and I truly debsbday_zpsxhll8y4wadmire her. She’s funny, smart and kind. She loves life and has a real heart for God and His people. She also happens to be the bravest person I know and I am so thankful for her friendship. No matter the distance between us, I know she’s always there for me—just like I am for her.

We were both each other’s maid of honor, planning wedding details from a distance and travelling when necessary. It made me so happy to see Deborah marry Andrew and I am so proud of the life they’re building together. Like I said in my toast at their wedding, I hated it when Deb left Jacksonville to move back home to Charleston, but I can rest in the fact that she’s where she’s supposed to be.

picmonkey20maid20of20honor20collage_zpsrbb2hbvi

To my best friend and South Carolina half, Deborah:

I love you and wish you the happiest of birthdays! I can’t wait to see what adventures we have next!

blogsignature

Leave a Reply

