Welcome!

Hi! Welcome to 238 Miles Apart!

I’ve been wanting to start a blog for a while now. After all, I read tons of them; on everything from travel and home design, to how to save some extra money. I thrive on these daily doses of inspiration and advice, admiring the way each writer so honestly invites readers into their lives. Every blog has a unique voice and style as they all tell totally different stories. Stories that inspire and teach and sometimes make me laugh out loud. I wanted to do that for other people.

So, one day while catching up with my best friend, Deborah, I told her my plans. But they were more, “Someday, I hope to…” plans, than actual plans. And, Deborah said, “That’s awesome! Why don’t we write a blog together?”

Wait, what? You want to make a blog-baby with me?

ABSOLUTELY, 100%, I was in. It’s like Ecclesiastes says, “Two are better than one…” Besides, why would I want to do something alone when I could instead do it with my best friend by my side? It’s guaranteed to be easier—not to mention, A LOT MORE FUN.

So, here we are. Doing this thang. Talking about everything from crafts we’re making to recipes we’re trying and most importantly, what’s going on in our lives and friendship. Some days you’ll hear from both of us, and others, we’ll be taking turns. Either way, I hope we encourage and entertain you and maybe even make some new friends along the way.

Just not best friends. Sorry, I’m taken. 🙂

blogsignature

2 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Amy C. October 12, 2015 / 2:35 pm

    I can’t think of two people that deserve this more. I know your blog-baby will bring much joy to everyone! Congratulations!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

